• Title

  • Announcing the 2018 Leadership Kanawha Valley Class

    • Share:
    August 25, 2017
    The Charleston Area Alliance announces its 2018 Leadership Kanawha Valley class, the region’s premier leadership development program. 

    The Leadership Kanawha Valley program prepares a diverse group of leaders to serve as agents and sustainers of positive change for the quality of life in the Kanawha Valley. 

    Sponsored by Frontier Communications and Thomas Health System, the program serves as an opportunity for individuals who are both acknowledged and aspiring leaders to continue their professional development and further cultivate a demonstrated commitment to serving the community.
    • Angelica Armstrong – Business Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator, Elite Coal Services
    • William Aubel – Associate, Jackson Kelly
    • Elizabeth Belcher – Community Development Coordinator, Kanawha County Commission
    • Crystal Bolen – Accounting, Security America
    • Brian Bruce – President, West Virginia American Water
    • Michael Carnemolla – General Manager, Hampton Inn Southridge
    • Avon Cobourne – Membership & Marketing Director, YMCA of Knawha Valley
    • Elizabeth Farley – Audit Manager, Suttle & Stalnaker
    • Darian Gist – Community Giving Officer, CAMC Foundation
    • Matthew Gordon – Branch Manager, City National Bank
    • Tatem Grimm – Healthcare Recruitment Specialist, Charleston Area Medical Center
    • Tim Haapala – Operations Manager, City of Charleston Sanitary Board
    • Jace Harper – Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis, Frontier Communications
    • Karen Johnson – Executive Assistant, West Virginia Community Action Partnership
    • Sierra Jones – Office Manager, Buzz Food Service
    • Jens Kiel – Owner, Made in Germany
    • Lauren Lane – Recruitment Specialist, Charleston Area Medical Center
    • Shae Lusk – Run Plant Manager, Dow Chemical
    • Kim Matras – Director of Recruitment, Northwestern Mutual
    • TW Moore – Optometrist, Dunbar Eye Associates
    • Chelsea Morgan Slack – Service Line Director General Medicine, Thomas Health System
    • Olly Orton – Branch Manager, Morgan Stanley
    • Emma Pack – Polyox Run Plant Manager, Dow Chemical
    • Marcus Phillips – EVP Plant Manager, Kureha PGA
    • Amanda Pritt – Walk MS Specialist, National MS Society
    • Maria Shamblin – Patient Assistance Lead, Cabin Creek Health Systems
    • Zach Treister – Director of Business Development, Manpower
    • Nick VanArsdale – Run Plant Engineer, Dow Chemical
    • Timothy Walden – SGA Coordinator, Horizons Youth Services
    • Lydia Watton – Run Plant Engineer, Dow Chemical
    • James Yost – Senior Landscape Designer, GAI Consultants 
    Susie Salisbury, Vice President of Community Development