• Title

  • Kanawha County Commission

    • Government
    407 Virginia Street East
    Charleston, WV 25301
    (304) 357-0100
    (304) 357-0788 (fax)
    Monday - Wednesdays, Fridays 8:00am-5:00pm
    Thursdays 8:00am-7:00pm
    • About

      Kanawha County Commissioners:
      Commissioner Carper
      Commissioner Hardy
      Commissioner Shores

      Commission Departments Include:
      Fiduciary and Probate Department
      Planning and Development Department
      Purchasing and Receiving Department
      Homeland Security and Emergency Management Department

      The mission of the Kanawha County Commission is to promote the interests of our County ad its citizens through honest and open dealings, prudent use of public resources, and respect for all persons and views.

    • Whom to Contact

      • Kent Carper
        County Commissioner
        Phone: (304) 357-0101
      • John Luoni
        Subdivision Manager/Planning Engineer
        Phone: (304) 357-0570